Golden Foot 2011

Golden Foot
Golden Foot

Francesco Totti announced ten nominees of Golden Foot 2011.

The international prize is given every year to greatest players in history of football in the Principality of Monaco under the High Patronage of Prince Albert II and promoted by World Champions Club and Tourism Office of Monaco. The names of nominees have been chosen by the GOLDEN FOOT jury , composed by 58 journalists representing sports media all over the world. The winner will be chosen by football fans and leave a permanent mould of his footprints on THE CHAMPIONS PROMENADE, football “Walk of Fame”. Ten candidates are: David Beckham (England), Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Iker Casillas (Spain), Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast), Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon), Ryan Giggs (Wales), Carles Puyol (Spain), Raul Gonzalez Blanco (Spain), Xavi Hernandez (Spain), Javier Zanetti (Argentina). The award will be hosted on October 10 in Monte Carlo.

Watch Golden Foot 2011 Promo: