2012 GQ Men of the Year Awards


The GQ Men of the Year Awards 2012 took place last night in London.

The annual celebrity show took place at The Royal Opera House and were organised by Timebased Events, the agency behind the event since it began in 1998. The evening was hosted by Brit personalities David Walliams and Jimmy Carr. The evening ended with a parade of the athletes in attendance, recognizing the achievements of Great Britain’s sportsmen and women in the Olympic and Paralympic Games.

2012 GQ Men of the Year award winners list are below:

Team Of The Year: Team GB
International Breakthrough Award: Chris Hemsworth
International Man Of The Year: John Slattery
Solo Artist Of The Year: Tinie Tempah
Actor Of The Year: Michael Fassbender
TV Personality Of The Year: Damian Lewis
Comedian Of The Year: Sacha Baron Cohen
Tanqueray Most Stylish Man: Dermot O’Leary
Designers Of The Year: Dolce & Gabbana
Entrepreneurs Of The Year: Chris Corbin and Jeremy King
Chef Of The Year: Wolfgang Puck
Writer of the Year: Aaron Sorkin
Politician of the Year: Boris Johnson
Alfred Dunhill Cultural Icon: Thomas Heatherwick
Editor’s Special Award: James Corden
Woman Of The Year: Lana Del Rey
Icon Award: Robbie Williams
Inspiration Award: Sir Salman Rushdie
Legend Award: Sir Tom Jones
Outstanding Achievement: Gary Barlow
Lifetime Achievement Award: Bradley Wiggins