Ex-Beatle Ringo Starr Releasing New Album

Ringo Starr
Ringo Starr

Ringo Starr is getting ready to release his 17th solo album, “Ringo 2012.”

Produced by Ringo Starr, “2012” contains contributions from Joe Walsh, Benmont Tench, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Dave Stewart, Don Was, Van Dyke Parks and Edgar Winter. The album is slated for release on Jan. 31. It’ll be available on CD and vinyl.
Check out the tracklisting:
1. Anthem (Richard Starkey / Glen Ballard)
2. Wings (Richard Starkey / Vince Poncia)
3. Think It Over (Buddy Holly / Norman Petty)
4. Samba (Richard Starkey / Van Dyke Parks)
5. Rock Island Line (Arrangement by Richard Starkey)
6. Step Lightly (Richard Starkey)
7. Wonderful (Richard Starkey / Gary Nicholson)
8. In Liverpool (Richard Starkey / Dave Stewart)
9. Slow Down (Richard Starkey / Joe Walsh)