Real Madrid Is Spanish Champions Before End Of Season

Real Madrid
Real Madrid

Thousands of Real Madrid fans swamped the centre of the Spanish capital on Thursday to see their heroes parade.

Real Madrid’s players arrive on an open bus at Plaza de Cibeles in Madrid on May 3, 2012, to celebrate winning the Spanish league title for the first time since 2008. Fans of all ages crowded the square, a place recently more used to angry protests against the economic crisis, to see their heroes parade in an open-top bus in celebration of their league title success. Madrid coach Jose Mourinho is now the first coach to win four different European league championships, his seventh title coming after successes at FC Porto, Chelsea and Inter Milan. Ronaldo scored 44 La Liga goals, Higuain is netting 22 and Karim Benzema 20, the first time three players from the same club have passed the 20 mark.

Watch video below: